A true celebration of cinema and all its forms of expression, the Festival welcomes more than 150 productions from some 30 countries, including short, medium and full-length features, documentaries, animated films, and fiction films. The Festival puts on quite a show, year after year!

The event stands out through the quality and variety of its program, the impeccable rigor of its technical direction, and the friendliness of its welcoming structure. The Festival proposes a high-quality program of events, abounding in film premieres and forms of expression, thus giving the audience an enlightened overview of cinematographic production across the world.

In parallel to the regular program, the Festival organizes several activities for a broad audience aged from 5 to 99: some of them are for children and school groups, others are tailored to please seniors, and Espace Court reaches a different audience keen on watching underground or marginal films in a casual cabaret-style atmosphere.

A fervent and faithful audience. Famous guests. Excellent media coverage. A team of remarkable professionalism. The unfailing support of the entire community. All this enabled the Festival to gain a reputation as a highly sympathetic happening and to secure itself a leading position among national and international cultural events.

An excellent springboard for artists of the film industry and an inspiring occasion for people to discover new talents, this original event promises unforgettable encounters and discussions with film buffs, journalists and film artists and artisans.

Board of directors

Jacques Matte


Director of Théâtre du cuivre, Rouyn-Noranda

Louis Dallaire


Retiree, Réseau Biblio de l’Abitibi-Témiscamingue et du Nord-du-Québec

Guy Parent


Retiree, Ville de Rouyn-Noranda

Josée Lapolice


Certified Human Resources Consultant, LE BLEU communication humaine


Julien Pierre Arsenault
Kristine Baril
Astrid Barrette-Tessier
Renée Beaudoin
Roger Beaulieu
Louise Bédard
Rachel Bellehumeur
Line Boissonneault
Josée Buisson
Lorraine Charlebois
Suzanne Chartier
Isabelle Cliche
Maryse Gaudet
Lorraine Gendreau
Frédérique Godefroid
Marie-Ève Lacombe
Carole Lafrenière

Josée Lapolice
Samuel Larivière
Louis Larochelle
Marc Lemay
Marie-Claude Lemire
Jacques Létourneau
Marie-France Létourneau
Mélissa Major
Daniel Martin
Régis Massicotte
Mario Melançon
François Ruph
Daniel Richer
Denise Stewart
Jasmin Tessier
Marcellin Tessier
Benjamin Tremblay-Lapointe
François Tremblay
Geneviève Tremblay


Louis Artiges
Véronique Aubin
Jonathan Caron
Ginette Chartier
Cédric Corbeil
Sonia Cotten
Marie-Ève de Chavigny
Carmen Dion
Pierrette Duval
Jennifer Filteau
Yanick Gaulin
Staifany Gonthier
Martin Guérin
Valéry Hamelin

Louise Jacques
Louis Jalbert
Hélène Juneau
Hugo Lacroix
Jolyne Lalonde
Billy Larivière
Lucie Laurence
Christian Leduc
Danny Lennon
Mélanie Nadeau
Milène Poirier
Mireille Reeves
Jean-Guillaume Trottier
Louis-Paul Willis